2020 Organizing Committee

General Chair

Michael Brodsky
U.S. Army Research Laboratory

Topic Committees

Coherent Optics for Short Reach Network (CSN)

Topic Chair:
Fotini Karinou, Microsoft Research Ltd, United Kingdom

Topic Co-Chair:
Bernhard, Schrenk, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria

Signal Reconstruction Using Photonics (SR)

Topic Chair:
Haoshuo Chen, Nokia Bell Labs, USA

Topic Co-Chairs:
Jose Azana, Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique, Canada
Ripalta Stabile Eindhoven, University of Technology, Netherlands
George Valley, The Aerospace Corporation, USA
Yuki Yoshida, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan

Silicon Integrated Mid-Infrared Photonics (SIMP)

Topic Chair:
Oussama Mountanabbir, École Polytechnique de Montreìal, Canada

Topic Co-Chairs:
Dan Buca, FZ Jülich, Germany
Alexei Chelnokov, CEA Leti, France
Donguk, Nam Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Shui-Qing Yu, University of Arkansas, USA

Space Division Multiplexing (SDM)

Topic Chair:
Georg Rademacher, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan

Topic Co-Chairs:
Cristian Antonelli, University of L’Aquila, Italy
Roland Ryf, Nokia Bell Labs, USA

Structured Light Interaction with Matter and the Environment (SL)

Topic Chair:
Martin Lavery, University of Glasgow, Scotland

Topic Co-Chairs:
Nicholas Fontaine, Nokia Bell Labs, USA
Takashige Omatsu, Chiba University, Japan
Jian Wang, Huazhong University, China